The Dubuque Metropolitan Area Transportation Study is a tri-state Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) located at the boundary intersections of the states of Iowa, Illinois and Wisconsin.

The Regional Planning Affiliation (RPA 8) is a four-county region including the counties of Clinton, Delaware, Dubuque and Jackson in Eastern Iowa. The sizes of the cities served by these planning organizations range from 24 in Durango to 77,018 in the Dubuque metro.

DMATS Coverage Area

Tri-State Allicance Summit

DMATS STP Funds Application Form - Submit the completed application to The applications are due December 20, 2013 by 5:00 P.M. If you have questions contact Chandra Ravada at 563-556-4166

East West Corridor Project


MAP 21 Overview (September26)

Click here to view the Transportation 2020 and Other Funding Issues Presentation by Stuart Anderson